Day 2

I’ve got the hiccups.  Well, only a little bit.  We went out to eat Mexican food- my fave- to celebrate getting our first paycheck for the new business with our business partner and kids.  I had a nice margarita on the rocks- no ice-cold headache that way- and really went to town on the food, and now I’m paying for it.  It’s gonna be a long night.

I had the displeasure of talking to my grandmother before dinner- the queen of all martyrs.  Yet I keep on with that relationship because without me, there is no one else who is family within 1500 miles to deal with her and all her crap.  Someday, I’ll tell you more about this, but for now, just spare me the whole I’d-be-so-grateful-to-have-my-grandma-alive-for-one-more-minute routine.  That may be the case for you, but it isn’t for me and never will be.  EVER.  Save it for someone who cares.  And, no- that does not make me a martyr too- it just makes me a glutton for punishment.

Aside from that exchange, it was a pretty decent day.  I’m just really tired now, and I have to get up to drive to Albany in the morning and fight the UofO football traffic.  Yipee.  And visit said grandmother after that.  See what I told you?  Glutton for punishment.  Or just plain glutton.  Tonight I can’t really tell the difference.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

