Day 9: Friday!

I know, it’s really too late to be Friday… too bad!

I had a terrible gall bladder attack last night- felt like I was gonna die.  It was terrible.  Feeling much better now… wondering if I have to lay off chili for a while.  That seems to be the biggest trigger.  My concoction of chili, tortilla chips, cheese and sour cream really shouldn’t be a problem for anyone, right?  Riiiight.

I finally got into QB today and got everything done- fully reconciled the bank statements and everything!  I had a couple of moments of panic, but things worked out OK and everything is correct as far as I can tell.  What a relief to have that done!  Now I just have to get started on the database.  Once that’s done, it will be seriously smooth sailing.

Going to the beach tomorrow for a couple of days, so I won’t be posting.  I know, how will you live without me?  Going with our business partner to do some planning for the next year’s activities.  Really, we’re just going to sit in the hot tub and drink some wine.  I’m sure some work will get done in there someplace.  We’re gonna make chicken fajitas, and a big Sunday breakfast, and go out to eat at my fave prime rib place in town.  Yum!  Oldest will be staying home alone, with strict instructions to have only two girlfriends over, and no boys, drinking, drugs or sex allowed.  We’ll see how it works out.

It’s nice to feel like I’m finally getting a handle on things.  If only I could do the same with my health.  Well, next week I’ll be able to go back to the gym.  Maybe that will help.  I’ve been taking my iron too, but I’m not seeing a lot of difference yet.

Safe travels…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

