11.13.07

Nobody’s listening.  I’m shouting into the wind here.

Opportunity to talk about things no one wants to hear about: how much I HATE my period.  How phony I think people who say they want to “serve” God are by following a lot of bogus self-imposed rules and forcing their family to do so, while ignoring those very same rules the moment the precious family they’re serving is out of sight.

God sees you everywhere, you idiots.  Even when you’re cheating on the lifestyle you martyr yourself to in public.  It’s just plain sickening.

Don’t get me wrong- I don’t hate people who want to serve God.  I only hate those who do it in such a phony fashion that it’s a joke to everyone, including God herself.  If you’re gonna do it, then do it right and for the right reasons.  Not so it gives you an excuse to play the power card over everyone in the family that they have to do what you say because “that’s what God wants”.  That’s bullshit.  That’s what you want, bitch!  Just own up to your power trip, get on with life, and let other people live how they want without you in their face 24/7.

I am sure in a hateful mood today, but so be it.  The holidays are upon me, and it’s the season for misery in my family.  Someday, I will be able to have holidays where I can enjoy myself and my family without a lot of crap to deal with from certain people.  Until that day, we all suffer together in silence.

I had the best cake today from a bakery whose name I cannot pronounce nor spell.  It was like a calming salve on my frayed nerves today.  Coffee and cake are a great treatment for short-tempered menstrual women.  Always clears my head and gives me space to think.

Can’t do anymore today… not enough energy to get creative.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

