Welcome CNN Readers & Commentors!

Imagine my surprise to find all these hits and comments on my blog, which previously hit it’s biggest day at 21 views last month!  Come to find out it’s all from you kind CNN folks following a link from their website to little ol’ me.

This appears also to be the reason why most of the commentors aren’t actually responding to my actual post, and more to the story about Chelsea and her media avoidance.    That would also explain the mysoginist accusations I’m getting from Hillary supporters.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not about to change my opinion about this issue.  I firmly believe that someone as well-educated and poised as Chelsea could certainly speak up for herself if she were permitted.  She can stump for Mommy all she wants, call all the superdelegates Penn tells her to.  It doesn’t change the fact that she’s clearly being restricted by someone, be it the campaign or her parents long arm of control.  Surely all you so quick to call me a traitor to women for my post can see the value in separating oneself from parents/controlling people/past dependent habits.   Maybe this is the real Chelsea.  Maybe she was raised to be as mechanical and unreachable as her mother.

I’d just like to see if she let’s loose once in a while.  Wouldn’t you?

1 comment so far

  1. Jack Fort Worth, TX on

    Chelsea is campaigning for Mom, but will not grant interviews? She’s not being “pimped out”, it’s just a Hawaiian vacation.


Leave a Reply

