Tests are back

And they’re all good.  No odd bacteria, no cancer, no sprue.  I was pretty sure nothing would be cancerous, but I was really worried about the sprue thing, even though it was highly unlikely.  The thought of enduring a life void of gluten in all it’s forms was unthinkable to me.  No more bread, pasta, cookies, cake, brownies, etc.  My god, what would I do?   I’d rather eat pizza than rice cakes any day.  At least I don’t have to worry about that.  Now we’re waiting to see if they’re going to take out this damn gall bladder once and for all.

1 comment so far

  1. ewok1993 on

    No pain versus pizza? Take your pick. I hope you are on the mend and you had us scared there for a while. Take care.


Leave a Reply

